To rent and operate a boat with a motor you must be at least 18 years old. Minors are able to operate a kayak by themselves as long as the rental is booked by someone over 18.
The only things you need to bring to rent a boat are a valid ID ( a driver’s license will do the trick) and a major credit card. We keep these as a deposit while you are out on the water and will return them to you once you have returned. The credit card you deposit will not be charged for anything.
Yes, you can make reservations for a boat on our website and we strongly encourage it, especially for holidays and weekends. Although we have enough boats most of the time, certain days through the summer fill up quicker than others.
If you have any doubt at all about availability, please call us to confirm availability. It costs you nothing to reserve a boat, but we do have a few policies which you can read below.
If you were born before Jan, 1 1982, the State of Ohio does not require you to have a Boater's License. If you born on or after Jan. 1 1982, and do not have a valid boating license, we can administer a brief (5-10 minutes) safety exam prior to your rental to ensure that you are safe while on the water.
No, the cost of a driver is not included in the cost of a rental. If you have never driven a boat before, don’t worry! Before each rental goes out one of our trained employees will give you a quick but thorough run-down of how the boat operates as well as tips on which spots on the lake to avoid. All of our boats are easy to operate and are chosen based on their reliability.
Yes! Tubing is allowed behind our ski tritoon and our premium cruise pontoons.
No, we provide all the safety equipment you need to be on the water, including life jackets, a fire extinguisher, a safety flag and whistle, a throw cushion, an oar and an anchor. If you have life jackets that you would like to bring yourself, please feel free to do so. It is required by Ohio state law that any child 10 years or younger wear a life jacket at all times while on the boat.
Absolutely. Be aware, however, that anything Fido leaves behind on the boat will be your responsibility. We charge a $40 cleaning fee for anything that needs to be cleaned before we send it out again, including doggy hair and droppings.
Nobody likes boating in the rain, so we’ll work with you on bad weather days. As long as you cancel your reservation at least 24 hours in advance you will not be charged for your rental. Simply call us up and we can cancel your reservation and if you would like, reschedule it for a sunny day.
Prop insurance is an option (except on overnight rentals, where it is required) we offer to help protect you from the cost of replacing a prop. Due to the shallowness of the lake and the many submerged logs, it is not uncommon to bang the prop around on the bottom of the lake. The insurance costs $17, paid before you go out, and will protect you from paying $169 to get the prop repaired.
Gasoline is additional to rental rates and is paid at the conclusion of the rental. We ask you to not fill up anywhere besides our marina to ensure that the fuel used is marine-grade and will not damage the motor.
Occasionally we will run special deals on rental. Stay tuned to our Facebook page for deals!
Fish finders are standard items on all of our fishing pontoons and deluxe fishing boats.
This depends on the size of the boat you are renting. Our pontoon boats can accommodate anywhere from 8 to 10 people. Keep in mind that everybody on the boat counts, even small children and infants. There are strict weight limits on the boat as well, as overloading a boat can cause potential balance issues.
Unfortunately, we do not offer boat towing services due to insurance not covering towing.